Bristol City Council
Bristol City Council's Cabinet

Bristol City Council’s Cabinet is made up of Mayor Marvin Rees and Councillors which he has appointed to lead on specific subjects. Together they decide on the Council’s policies.

Whilst the Mayor has ultimate responsibility for all major policy and ‘executive’ decisions, the cabinet members work to develop policy within their portfolio. Bristol currently has nine cabinet members:

  • Councillor Craig Cheney (Deputy Mayor) – Finance, Governance and Performance
  • Councillor Asher Craig (Deputy Mayor) – Children’s Services, Education, and Equalities
  • Councillor Ellie King – Public Health, Communities, and Bristol One City
  • Councillor Don Alexander – Transport
  • Councillor Helen Holland – Adult Social Care and Integrated Care System
  • Councillor Tom Renhard – Housing Delivery and Homes
  • Councillor Nicola Beech – Climate, Ecology, Waste and Energy
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search